Mike MacDonagh's Blog

Somewhere in the overlap between software development, process improvement and psychology

MMD WordPress.com FireFox Extension v1.1

I’ve released a new version of the MMD WordPress.com FireFox extension, that fixes a bugette I had in the clickability of icons in the about box and has added a couple of new options to the status bar panel. If you have a WordPress.com blog you simply must have this extension.

I’ve also nominated the extension to become public on the mozilla firefox addons site. To help with this I really need people who download it and use it to review it. There have been over a hundred downloads so far and only 2 reviews! Add a review people, I shall send you an email full of e-karma if you do so :D

Screenshot of v1.1

MMD WordPress Extension screenshot

MMD WordPress Extension screenshot

Please leave comments on the extension page here

7 responses to “MMD WordPress.com FireFox Extension v1.1

  1. Pingback: ezineaerticles » Blog Archive » MMD WordPress.com FireFox Extension v1.1

  2. NiGhTsPiRiT August 30, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    I am unable to get the addon to login. I typed my username and password into a textfile and copy/pasted it onto wordpress.com and I can login. I copy/paste into the plugin but it won’t log me in. No error, just a stripe through the logo. Any ideas?

  3. mikemacd August 31, 2008 at 3:55 am

    It looks like your blog isn’t hosted on wordpress.com. Please note that this is a wordpress.com firefox extension and doesn’t do anything for blogs that are self hosted using wordpress. The extension looks up m.wordpress.com to get the stats. If you’ve got a wordpress.com blog then let me know though!

  4. NiGhTsPiRiT August 31, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    True, my blog isn’t hosted there. Strange it can’t show my stats then, since the stats ARE hosted on wordpress.com. Too bad, such a nice plugin.

  5. mikemacd August 31, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Does m.wordpress.com show you any information?

  6. NiGhTsPiRiT August 31, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Hmmm ok you win :) Doesn’t show anything (and I guess it’s the plugin feed).

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

