Mike MacDonagh's Blog

Somewhere in the overlap between software development, process improvement and psychology

A rose by any other name would smell as sweet

I’ve decided to rename my blog from “The MacDaddy” to the imaginatively titled “Mike MacDonagh’s Blog”.

When I first setup this blog I had no idea what direction it would go in and I’ve always been terrible at naming things. I decided on the MacDaddy as an ironic nod to Kriss Kross and because there’s a “Mac” in my name and I’m a Daddy. I don’t think anyone ever got the joke. Jump jump…

Anyway, I’ve known for a long time it was silly so I’ve finally¬† renamed it. I toyed with ideas such as “The Software Ninja” and “Software Kung Fu” in blatant references to mastery and the Kung Fu of Software Engineering but that’s a bit too software-y when many of my posts aren’t really about software. Putting “Business” in the title would make me want to give myself a good slap so I’ve ended up with an almost no-name name. Hopefully now I’ll get less confused visitors looking for a blog about Apple Macs.

If you’ve got a better idea for the name of this blog I’d love to hear it :)

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

