Mike MacDonagh's Blog

Somewhere in the overlap between software development, process improvement and psychology

The Finishey-Sentencey Meme

The Finishey-Sentencey Meeeeeem (pinched from kelly)

  1. My uncle once: got called in to cover for the French state organist
  2. Never in my life: have I worked out how to answer this question
  3. When I was five: I had an exceptionally odd obsession with a hinged bit of orange plastic. Another boy at school pinched it from me and when I got it back after complaints to the teacher I looked at it appraisingly and couldn’t understand what I’d seen in it before.
  4. High school was: the equivalent of secondary school. spent in English boarding school. After telling stories of them in a pub recently it was noted that my childhood sounds like Stephen Fry novel
  5. I will never forget: my wedding in Mauritius, exceptional times…
  6. Once I met: Fergie (the royal one), the Wallflowers and Jools Holland (not together)
  7. There’s this girl I know: that can bend her legs behind her back and touch her head with them, in both directions
  8. Once, at a bar: I hypnotised someone so that they couldn’t remember their name
  9. By noon, I’m usually: starving hungry. I don’t eat breakfast so I’m literally ravenous by 12. At soon as the clock strikes my team and I are heading for lunch!
  10. Last night: we got the kids in bed by 8ish and my beautiful wifey and I got some quality evening time together and then watched a few episodes of the excellent Boston Legal
  11. If only I had: 4 million quid, then I’d be able to spend all my time with the wife and kiddies
  12. Next time I go to church: someone will have died
  13. What worries me most: um… er… can’t think of anything. I don’t really worry about things. If there’s a problem it’s a challenge to overcome. Generally life is great so the only things to worry about are whether my new package of stuff from Amazon will arrive before the weekend or not. Actually – the one thing that does worry me is the possibility of hard disk crashes!
  14. When I turn my head left I see: a big red wall.
  15. When I turn my head right I see: my bed, black sheets and covers naturally
  16. You know I’m lying when: I’m telling you that a deal I’m suggesting in Monopoly is good for you as well as me. It’s not, it’s just good for me.
  17. What I miss most about the Eighties is: the endless summers of sunshine – these days there’s no summer and torrential rain
  18. If I were a character in Shakespeare I’d be: endless  Benedick from Much Ado About Nothing
  19. By this time next year: I want a hard top convertible transforming car
  20. A better name for me would be: Yoda
  21. I have a hard time understanding: the apparent conflict between free will and quantum determinism
  22. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: do a phD
  23. You know I like you if: I talk to you
  24. If I ever won an award, the first person I would thank would be: the person giving it to me
  25. Take my advice, never: buy a Western Digital MyWorld Book
  26. My ideal breakfast is: a Full English – yum
  27. A song I love but do not have is: nope, as soon as I like a song I get it
  28. If you visit my hometown, I suggest you: come and buy by red car which I no longer need
  29. Why won’t people: stop parking in parent & child parking spaces at supermarkets when they don’t have children!!!!!! Inconsiderate a***s!
  30. If you spend a night at my house: You won’t get much sleep between the baby, kiddie and cat
  31. I’d stop my wedding for: Nothing… I might be late due to cocktails though
  32. The world could do without: Tax
  33. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: Eat it
  34. My favourite blonde(s) is/are: My wife and sons
  35. Paper clips are more useful than: Celebrity gossip
  36. If I do anything well it’s: Understand people’s motivations
  37. I can’t help but: try and help people
  38. I usually cry: out loud a torrent of expletives when I stub my toe
  39. My advice to my child/nephew/niece: Do or do not, there is no “try”
  40. And by the way: downloading/buying on disc tv series and watching them at your own pace is far superior to watching episodes when broadcasters think your should watch them
3 responses to “The Finishey-Sentencey Meme

  1. brownsqrl September 3, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    I like this! If you don’t mind, I think I’ll ‘borrow’ this idea from you… for tomorrow’s blog post! 🙂

  2. mikemacd September 3, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Please do, I pinched it from someone else’s blog!

  3. Pingback: Finish a Sentence Meme « The Eclectic Blog

What do you think?

