Mike MacDonagh's Blog

Somewhere in the overlap between software development, process improvement and psychology

Concrete rains on London

At lunch time today I was wandering about the car park at the office of a client on the phone to my wifey when all of a sudden there was a great rumbling noise and I was splattered with concrete and stones from the top of a construction site accross the road that’s building a new London skyscraper. It actually hurt quite a bit and now I’ve got a very itchy left eye.

I got fairly splattered with wet concrete ruining a suit and got a load of it in my hair. Here’s a couple of pics of my after I’d brushed myself off!

Mike gets splattered #1

Mike gets splattered #1

Mike gets splattered #2

Mike gets splattered #2

A few cars got very splattered and some had broken windows from the stones! This the week after my chair collapsed under me at the same office… I wonder what’s next!

What do you think?

